PASCOS is an interdisciplinary symposium on the interface of of PArticle physics, String theory and COSmology. Over the past two decades these three disciplines have increasingly become closer. Historically there was always a strong overlap between particle physics and cosmology. This connection has become even stronger with the realization that some of the fundamental issues in cosmology such as the presence of dark matter and dark energy may possibly find a resolution only via new theories of particle physics. At the same time string theory has begun to play an increasingly important role in particle physics as a possible framework for building unified models of particle interaction including gravity. Also over the recent years we have seen an increasing overlap between cosmology and string theory and currently the area of string cosmology is one of the most active fields of research. The PASCOS symposium provides a forum for the discussion of developments on the interface of the three disciplines and on their interconnections.
  • Large scale structure of the universe
  • Baryogenesis and nucleosynthesis
  • Dark matter and dark energy
  • Astrophysics
  • Flavor problem and CP violation
  • Neutrino physics
  • SUSY and Higgs phonomenology
  • SUSY and SUGRA
  • Extra dimensions and brane models
  • Strings and M-theory
  • Black holes and string cosmology
    Wilfred Buchmuller (DESY)
    John Ellis (CERN)
    Paul Frampton (Univ. N. Carolina)
    Margaret Geller (Harvard Smithsonian)
    Howard Georgi (Harvard Univ.)
    Sheldon Glashow (Boston Univ.)
    David Gross (ITP, Santa Barbara)
    Gordy Kane (Univ. Michigan)
    Kyungsik Kang (Brown Univ.)
    C. W. Kim (KIAS)
    Jihn E. Kim (Seoul Natl. Univ.)
    Andrei Linde (Stanford Univ.)
    Pran Nath (Northeastern Univ.)
    Hans Peter Nilles (Univ. Bonn)
    Pierre Ramond (Univ. Florida)
    D. P. Roy (Tata Inst.)
    A. I. Sanda (Nagoya Univ.)
    Joseph Silk (Oxford Univ.)
    P. K. Townsend (Univ. Cambridge)
    Yoji Totsuka (KEK)
    Michael T. Vaughn (Northeastern Univ.)
    Albrecht Wagner (DESY)
    Steven Weinberg (Univ. Texas, Austin)
    Frank Wilczek (MIT)
    Edward Witten (IAS)
    Tsutomu Yanagida (Univ. Tokyo)
    Fabio Zwirner (Univ. Rome)
    K. Choi (KAIST)
    S. Y. Choi (Chonbuk Natl. Univ.)
    D. K. Hong (Pusan Natl. Univ.)
    S. Hyun (Yonsei Univ.)
    C. S. Kim (Yonsei Univ.)
    H. B. Kim (Hanyang Univ.)
    J. E. Kim (Chair, Seoul Natl. Univ.)
    S. B. Kim (Seoul Natl. Univ.)
    P. Ko (KAIST)
    C. H. Lee (Hanyang Univ.)
    J. Park (POSTECH)
    D. Son (Co-Chair, Kyeongpook Natl. Univ.)
    E. Stewart (KAIST)
    P. Yi (KIAS)
* Suggestions for PASCOS 2006
    Proposals for holding PASCOS 2006 and afterwards should be sent to Pran Nath,